British Columbia Government Crest
Search
bluetop.gif
B.C. Home
 
Printer Friendly Version

School Information


District 070 - Alberni
School Name and Address
 
A W Neill Middle School - 07070004
5055 Compton Rd, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 7B5
Principal - Mr Ron Behnke
Standard School  
Grades 6-8
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 322
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-8151
250 723-5997
rbehnke@sd70.bc.ca
 
Alberni District Secondary - 07070001
4000 Roger St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 0B1
Principal - Mrs Nora Moncur
Standard School  
Grades 9-12, GA
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 1040
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-6251
250 723-2126
nmoncur@sd70.bc.ca
Neighbourhood Learning Centre - After school Programs for youth; Community sport and recreation; Community use; Integrated services
 
Alberni Elementary - 07070006
4645 Helen St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6P6
Principal - Ms Laurie Morphet
Standard School  
Grades K-5
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 289
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 724-0623
250 724-0600
lmorphet@sd70.bc.ca
 
Alberni StrongStart Centre - 07025172
4645 Helen St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6P6
Contact -
Early Learning Program  
Pre-K
 
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 724-0623


 
Bamfield Community School - 07070027
240 Nathatch Rd General Delivery, Bamfield, BC, V0R 1B0
Principal - Mr Darren Homan
Standard School  
Grades K-4
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 13
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 728-3352
250 728-3350
dhoman@sd70.bc.ca
 
Choices DL - 07099171
202 4152 Redford St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 3R5
Principal - Mr Peter Klaver
Distributed Learning Programs  
Grades K-12, SU, GA
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 205
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-3744
250 723-3711
pklaver@sd70.bc.ca
 
Eighth Avenue Elementary - 07070011
2941 8th Ave, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 2K5
Principal - Mrs Lisa Gunther
Standard School  
Grades K-5
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 165
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-7631
250 723-1342
lgunther@sd70.bc.ca
 
Eighth Avenue StrongStart Centre - 07025298
2941 8th Ave, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 2K5
Contact -
Early Learning Program  
Pre-K
 
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-7631


 
Eric J Dunn Middle School - 07070002
3500 Argyle St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 3A8
Principal - Mr Steve Brown
Standard School  
Grades 6-8
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 390
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-7522
250 723-7557
sbrown@sd70.bc.ca
 
Gill Elementary - 07070014
5520 Beaver Creek Rd, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 8X6
Principal - Mr Darrin Olson
Standard School  
Grades K-5
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 202
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-9311
250 723-9113
dolson@sd70.bc.ca
 
Haahuupayak School - 07097093
PO Box 1279 STN Main, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 7M2
Principal - Mr Gio Mussato
Standard School  
Grades K-6
Independent School - Group 2  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 91
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 724-5542
250 724-7335
haahuupayak@shaw.ca
 
John Howitt Elementary - 07070018
3867 Marpole St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6Y3
Principal - Ms Stacey Manson
Standard School  
Grades K-5
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 190
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-7521
250 723-1674
smanson@sd70.bc.ca
 
John Paul II Catholic School - 07096763
4006 8th Ave, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 4S4
Principal - Mrs Kathleen Korman
Standard School  
Grades K-8
Independent School - Group 1  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 92
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-0637
250 720-0379
kkorman@cisdv.bc.ca
 
Kackaamin Family Development - 07095030
7830 Beaver Creek Rd, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 8N3
Principal - Mr Dale Robertson
Short Term PRP  
Grades No Enrolment Reported
Public School  
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 725-7789
250 723-5926
info@kackaamin.org
 
Maaqtusiis Elementary - 07097490
General Delivery, Ahousaht, BC, V0R 1A0
Principal - Ms Pehgee Aranas
Standard School  
Grades K-7
Independent School - Group 2  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 126
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 670-9555
250 670-9543
mspehgee@gmail.com
 
Maaqtusiis Secondary - 07097045
General Delivery, Ahousaht, BC, V0R 1A0
Principal - Mr Joe Mchale
Standard School  
Grades 8-12
Independent School - Group 2  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 85
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 670-9680
250 670-9574
joe.mchale@ahousahted.ca
 
Maquinna Elementary - 07070020
3881 Bruce St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 1J6
Principal - Mr Darren Homan
Standard School  
Grades K-5
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 245
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 724-0512
250 724-0513
dhoman@sd70.bc.ca
 
Port Alberni Christian School - 07096614
6211 Cherry Creek Rd, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 8S9
Principal - Mrs Mary Walker
Standard School  
Grades K-8
Independent School - Group 1  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 31
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-2700
250 723-5799
office@portalbernichristi
anschool.ca
 
SD 70 OR#1 Wikaninnish - 07025377
PO Box 220, Tofino, BC, V0R 2Z0
Contact -
StrongStart Outreach  
Pre-K
 
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 725-3254


 
Ucluelet Elementary - 07070026
PO Box 669, Ucluelet, BC, V0R 3A0
Principal - Mrs Jennifer Auld
Standard School  
Grades K-7
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 156
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 726-7793
250 726-2732
jauld@sd70.bc.ca
 
Ucluelet Secondary - 07070005
PO Box 40, Ucluelet, BC, V0R 3A0
Principal - Ms Carol Sedgwick
Standard School  
Grades 8-12
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 160
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 726-7796
250 726-7710
csedgwick@sd70.bc.ca
 
VAST - 07099041
202 4152 Redford St, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 3R5
Principal - Mr Peter Klaver
Alternate Programs  
Grades 8-12, SU
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 121
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 723-3744
250 723-3711
pklaver@sd70.bc.ca
 
West Coast StrongStart Centre - 07025013
PO Box 669, Ucuelet, BC, V0R 3A0
Contact -
Early Learning Program  
Pre-K
 
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 726-7793


 
Wickaninnish Community School - 07070024
PO Box 220, Tofino, BC, V0R 2Z0
Principal - Mr Drew Ryan
Standard School  
Grades K-7
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 185
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 725-3254
250 725-3264
dryan@sd70.bc.ca
 
Wood Elementary - 07070025
4111 Wood Ave, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 5E8
Principal - Mr Giovanni Selva
Standard School  
Grades K-5
Public School  
Enrolment as of September 30 2013 - 139
 
 
Phone
Fax
Email
 
 
250 724-1132
250 724-1363
gselva@sd70.bc.ca

Copyright Disclaimer Privacy Accessibility