British Columbia Government Crest
Search
Main Index
Contact Us
bluetop.gif
B.C. Home
 
Printer Friendly Version

School District Contacts - Basic Information

School District No. 008 (Kootenay Lake )
570 Johnstone Rd, Nelson, BC, V1L 6J2

http://www.sd8.bc.ca
Phone:250 352-6681 Fax:250 352-6686
Name Contact Information
Chairperson   
Ms Lenora Trenaman Phone: 250 229-4633
Board Chair Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: ltrenaman@sd8.bc.ca
Secretary-Treasurer   
Mr Michael McLellan Phone: 250 505-7039
Secretary-Treasurer & Chief Financial Officer Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: michael.mclellan@sd8.bc.ca
Superintendent   
Dr Christine Perkins Phone: 250 505-7046
Superintendent & Chief Executive Officer Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: christine.perkins@sd8.bc.ca
Executive/Administrative Assistant   
Ms Nona Lynn Phone: 250 352-6681
EA to Director of Information Technology Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: nona.lynn@sd8.bc.ca
Executive/Administrative Assistant   
Ms Chandra Moon Phone: 250 505-7064
Acting EA to Director of Human Resource Services Fax: 250 505-6686
  Email: chandra.moon@sd8.bc.ca
Executive/Administrative Assistant   
Mrs Samara Shaw Phone: 250 505-7046
EA to Superintendent & Secretary-Treasurer Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: samara.shaw@sd8.bc.ca
Aboriginal Contact   
Ms Gail Higginbottom Phone: 250 352-6681
District Principal: Aboriginal Education Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: gail.higginbottom@sd8.bc.ca
Continuing Custody Order Contact   
Mr Ben Eaton Phone: 250 505-7053
Director of Inclusive Education Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: beaton@sd8.bc.ca
Early Learning Contact   
Ms Sandy Prentice Phone: 250 505-7015
International Program Principal Fax: 250 505-7007
  Email: sprentice@sd8.bc.ca
Facilities Contact   
Mr Bruce MacLean Phone: 250 354-4871
Director of Operations Fax: 250 354-4255
  Email: bmaclean@sd8.bc.ca
Financial Contact   
Mr Michael McLellan Phone: 250 505-7039
Secretary-Treasurer & Chief Financial Officer Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: michael.mclellan@sd8.bc.ca
International Education Contact   
Ms Sandy Prentice Phone: 250 505-7015
District Principal, International Education Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: sprentice@sd8.bc.ca
Literacy Contact   
Ms Naomi Ross Phone: 250 505-7057
Acting Director of Innovative Learning Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: nross@sd8.bc.ca
MyED BC Contact   
Mr Rob Simpson Phone: 250 428-2363
District Principal, DESK/Homelinks/MyEd Fax:
  Email: rsimpson@sd8.bc.ca
Special Needs Contact   
Mr Ben Eaton Phone: 250 352-6681
Director of Inclusive Education Fax: 250 354-4833
  Email: beaton@sd8.bc.ca
Transportation Contact   
Ms Janet Wall Phone: 250 428-5329  ext. 8
Manager of Operations Fax: 250 352-6686
  Email: janet.wall@sd8.bc.ca
MLAs
Hon. Katrine Conroy (Kootenay West) Minister of Children and Family Development, Hon. Michelle Mungall (Nelson-Creston) Minister of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources
     
     



Comments? Email the Master Contact List Coordinator.

Copyright Disclaimer Privacy Accessibility